Short Taster Breaks

Weekend getaways and short breaks

If you wish to get away from it all but only have a few days to spare why not try one of our short breaks?

You will get to experience all the elements that make a Trinity cruise special —meeting like-minded people, great food, and visiting great places — packed into a few days.

Weekend cruises, or shorter sailing holidays, offer a perfect sailing getaway or an opportunity for those wanting a taste of life under traditional sail for the first time.

*Our September 29th voyage is a specially-themed Seafood Cruise to coincide with The English Riviera’s Seafood Coast Festival. We will have a guest chef on board for the event, Ash Hamilton from The Curious Kitchen.

Cruise Start Finish Start Port End Port Nights Vessel Cost
Devon  Fri, Mar 30 Mon, Apr 02  Brixham  Brixham  3 Leader SOLD OUT!
Devon  Tue, Apr 03 Fri, Apr 06  Brixham  Brixham  3 Provident SOLD OUT!
Devon  Sat, Apr 14 Sat, Apr 14  Brixham  Brixham  0 Provident SOLD OUT!
Devon  Sat, Apr 21 Sun, Apr 22  Brixham  Brixham  1 Leader SOLD OUT!
Cornwall  Fri, May 18 Sun, May 20  Falmouth  Falmouth  2 Leader SOLD OUT!
Devon Fri, May 25 Mon, May 28  Brixham  Brixham  3 Golden Vanity SOLD OUT!
Devon  Tue, May 29 Thu, May 31  Brixham  Brixham  2 Golden Vanity SOLD OUT!
Devon  Fri, Jun 01 Sun, Jun 03  Brixham  Brixham  2 Golden Vanity SOLD OUT!
Oban Sun, Jul 29 Sun, Jul 29  Oban  Oban  0 Leader SOLD OUT!
Oban Mon, Jul 30 Mon, Jul 30  Oban  Oban  0 Leader SOLD OUT!
Cornwall Sat, Aug 25 Mon, Aug 27  Falmouth  Falmouth  2 Leader £245
Devon Tue, Sep 04 Fri, Sep 07  Brixham  Brixham  3 Golden Vanity £295
Devon Tue, Sep 04 Fri, Sep 07  Brixham  Brixham  3 Leader £345
Devon* Sat, Sep 29 Sun, Sep 30  Brixham  Brixham  1 Leader SOLD OUT!
Devon* Sat, Sep 29 Sun, Sep 30 Brixham Brixham 1 Provident £145
Getting to the boat

Brixham is well connected by train to Paignton Station — opposite Paignton Bus Station — which operates the number 12 bus to Brixham, departing every 10 minutes, with a 15 minute journey time.

Falmouth has two train stations, Falmouth Town and Falmouth Docks, both of which are close to the harbour.

Oban is well connected by train to Glasgow, with a three hour journey time, followed by a two-minute walk to the boat on North Pier.

On booking you will be sent a pack with full information on parking, how to find your boat in these lovely harbour towns, and details on suggested kit list etc.